A very timely blip...

... with some sentimentality.

This clock is a little the worse for wear, but is still ticking.

The inscription on the plate reads:

'Presented to Mr & Mrs H Robbins
by the Boys in the Garage 
On the occasion of their Marriage
March 27 1920"

My grandparents Harry and Eva were married 100 years ago today. He worked in a local garage. I have tried to find a photograph of them, taken on the day, without success (though I'm sure I have one somewhere).. The first extra was probably taken some years later.

In the second extra, I've included a photo taken of my grandparents, my sister and me. I'm guessing it was taken around 1957-8. Sadly, I have no-one left to ask about this. My grandfather died in 1978 at the age of 92, Eva at similar age, six years later. My sister Christine died suddenly in 1993.

It was nice to find this photo in the family 'archives (an old suitcase).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.