Splendid Isolation*

I came across this wood anemone all on its own as I was tidying the garden the other day. Hopefully it be joined by others in the days to come. 

I also (further) attacked one of my buddeljia bushes follwoing advice from last nights gardening class. Time will tell whether I overdid it. 

Another day, another walk - the route I took was busier which meants all sorts of criss-crossing the road to avoid fellow walkers and a (socially distant)  chat with an other  neighbour.

Our local centralise support centre is now up and running which is good. It means that residents can phone a central number between 8 in morning and 8 at night and be put in touch a volunteer to help with shopping, dog walking, telephone chatting and even light gardening. I have offered my services and get the sense that many others have also and so may not get called upon. 


* which is a song by the late, great Warren Zevon 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.