The Single Stem...

...of daisies that I was given on the 17th. are still looking like new, so I used them yet again for my FlowerFriday blip. I set the multiple exposure mode in my camera to a series of 5 shots just to try something a little different. Thanks to Anni/BikerBear for hosting FlowerFridays.
I went online Monday night to order some groceries for pick-up--just fruit and vegis--and 0900 this morning was the first available time slot. The store has 5 numbered parking spaces reserved for grocery pick-ups  with signs that say to call when you're there and they'll bring your order out. The positive about it is that you don't have to go inside the store & it's convenient. The negative (& it's not the store's fault) was that the only fruit I got (though it's better than nothing) was bananas; no strawberries, blackberries, blueberries or raspberries. And the other negative was that the young girl who brought the groceries to the car kept wanting me to roll the window down so she could give my my receipt & I kept telling her to just throw it in one of the bags please. But she insisted she had to hand it to me, so I rolled the window down just a little and took it. She looked at me like I was a crazy woman, but keeping 6 feet away is 6 feet--not 2. But the "crazy woman" DID tell her how much I appreciated the job she was doing. LOL. Took my bag of groceries home, then drove Tom to the clinic for his weekly lab draw. Next week is his usual monthly appt. to see his Dr., but the office called yesterday to say that they were going to have him go to the clinic again for his labs and EKG and would call him to see how he was doing. They're trying to minimize the exposure risk for their cancer patients who'd have to see the Dr. at the Cancer Center, which is at the main hospital, so Tom & I were both happy to agree to that.   :))

“Be careful the stories you're telling yourself about your current circumstances; a head full of negative thoughts has no space for positive ones.”
― Roy T. Bennett, The Light in the Heart

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.