"Inside"...

...todays' theme for AbstractThursday, and thanks to Ingeborg for hosting this challenge. I've spent an enjoyable morning in the basement  playing around with oil and water. About a hundred or so pictures later I called it quits, went through and deleted all the ones I didn't like, then took some time deciding which to use & went with this red and yellow one.   It's cold and dreary today with rain on the way, so I doubt we'll get our walk in. When we were walking yesterday we ran into our next door neighbor who was also out walking. She said she'd had to take a break because she's been working on her "to do" list everyday, so has most everything in her house in order. (She's 82). She said she imagined I was doing the same, which made me laugh! I told her that although I have a long "to do" list of things that need to get done, I'm much more of the "never-do-today-what-you-can-do- tomorrow" persuasion.....I'm sure that's why Mae loved being here so much, as I'd choose "play", be it reading, or photography, or playing with her, over "work" any day! That's the beauty of being retired! :))

“In all of living, have much fun and laughter. Life is to be enjoyed, not just endured.” ― Gordon B. Hinckley

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.