Falling Apart...

...the flower, that is. I went to give these flowers fresh water, and noticed that the light purple flowers' petals had all fallen off, but were perfectly spaced around the center, with the center still standing. Something different.
Tom said he also feels like he's falling apart. I brought him home late afternoon, and it took everything he had just to make it inside the house. They gave him a unit of platelets before he was discharged & he'll need to go to the clinic three times a week to have blood drawn. We're still waiting for the oxygen to be delivered. They sent us home with 2 tanks but the first one is already empty and the second is half way there, so I think I'll give them a call to see if I can get them to hurry it up a bit. He finally ate some scrambled eggs that I made him, so that's good as he hasn't eaten in several days. Good to have him home. :)  (& thanks to Anni for hosting FF). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.