dfb24

By dfb24

A little Rain...

...this morning that fortunately stopped before the temperatures dropped to 29 (-1.6 C) early this afternoon, or else we'd have had more snow. Our church had a fundraiser today--a spaghetti dinner that you had to pre-order--with a drive-through for pick-up. Those poor volunteers were freezing while they stood outside to check people in & run the food out to the cars. Mae & I split one dinner as there was so much food. About 5:30 I drove her back to their apartment, as my daughter wasn't home yet and my son-in-law needed to leave to play soccer, so I stayed with the girls until my daughter got back. We all sat and talked for about an hour, then I got up to leave & Mae got up and started putting her jacket on too. My daughter asked her where she was going, and she said "I'm going home with Grandma". My dau & I both started laughing, and Mae said "I'm not joking. Can I please go home and stay overnight again with Grandma"? My daughter told her that maybe Grandma needed a break. Mae looked at me with that sappy look she uses when she wants someone to say yes, and had her hands folded up under her chin, saying "Please, Grandma, let me come with you".................so she's staying the night. What can I say....I'm easy. LOL. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.