CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Tulip 'Brown sugar' appearing for a second year

I was up early and took a lot of photos today. I'm posting pictures from around the garden on our local Facebook 'Chat' group set up to link people who are of course staying at home, often alone. 

The white tulip is called 'Exotic Emperor', and they opened last week. Today the 'Brown Sugar' opened for the first time. They are all planted in a big pot I bought from a market colleague as a Christmas present for Helena in December 2018. She chose a fine selection.

I haven't done anything to the pot, other than add a bit of occasional water  and allowing the bulbs to die back last summer. They have returned with a flourish and added numbers. There are several more bulbs to come, after the muscarii and three types of daffodil.

I haven't contributed to a Flower Friday for many months so I'm pleased to add this as my offering

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.