CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The magnolia tree in Bowbridge Lane

I notice this tree every year because it is the most prominent magnolia in our area. I went to the farm shop for supplies and on the way home I saw how magnificent its blooms are this year.

I stopped the car sufficiently far away to use my long lens, which was the only one I had with me, stepped outside and managed to get nearly all of the tree's crown in the picture.

I think it must be the best display I've ever seen, as it has come into flower just as the weather improved. There have been frosty nights but the days have been warm and sunny and most importantly there has been no destructive winds to bash the petals around. I'm glad I managed to see it, because I obviously don't leave the house  or at least our street for days on end, and this display won't last too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.