CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The only big bird flying over the house

Now all the planes have been grounded, I don't see their contrails as they come and go across the Atlantic. Instead my glance across the valley revealed this buzzard flying up out of the woods along the stream. I thought it might come close but knew I had time to grab my camera.

When I returned it was spiralling on thermals and then it drifted on a breeze towards our house before finding another thermal to climb up higher. They do this to get enough height to get out of our tributary valley, called The Horns, and then they can fly down along the line of the Golden Valley towards the town centre. After a few more circles around and above me it was off on that very course, with only one crow having half-heartedly bombed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.