New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Sunbathing Strid

Uh-oh, its only day three and I've already resorted to a cat blip...

To be fair, Strid was looking particularly adorable asleep in the sunshine in the windowsill.  You'd think she'd go outside and enjoy it in the garden, but she's a bit of a wuss and will happily sit out there, but only if you go with her.  Strid is my current co-worker and spent an hour and a half on my knee this morning, making it very difficult to comply with HSE guidelines for 'workstations' but she was warm so it meant I didn't have to turn the heating on.

Isolation walk today was more successful than yesterday's cycle as I barely saw anyone, though none of my blips quite matched the one of the cat.  Read an article about the Lake District being 'closed' which used the phrase 'Covidiots' which is now added to my personal dictionary.

Soundtrack of the day: London Plane by Big Big Train

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.