Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Lockdown Day 4 - Rainbows

I was out ridiculously early, walking out to the local common to get a change of scenery.  Normally, I wouldn't see a soul, but I get the feeling other people are also getting out early to avoid the 'crowds' and so maintain a good distance from others.  Still there was plenty of room for us all along the towpath and across the common.  

Frustratingly the early mist didn't combine with sunshine as some low cloud rolled in just as the sun was about to rise.

On the way back I started to notice these rainbow drawings in the windows of local houses.  I understand children have been encouraged to draw them to cheer people up who pass by.  It didn't take any effort at all to capture about 20 different shots of the drawings and I've collated them into a small montage.  Certainly cheered me to see them.

Day Miles: 5.3 miles       Total Miles: 388.5 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.