K9tam

By K9tam

Misty start.

Misty start to the day, but it all turned out well later on when the sun shone through. We got out earlier than the past few days as we thought we'd meet less people. Alas no. It seems there are more cyclists, dog walkers and joggers than ever. It's the joggers that get me! They are so in their own zone they don't give a thought for anyone else, even if I walk in the road, or move into the bushes to let them pass they don't even thank! This happens even when I'm out with a pushchair and the dogs. Grrrr!

I've discovered the pressure washer that I'd forgotten we had - what a satisfying afternoon I've had washing the drive down, it's now a different colour than we've been used to. I'm thinking we need to give ourselves a 'lockdown' month every year to catch up on household chores that otherwise never get done. Things are all looking more frightening, especially when we see what's happening in Italy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.