A stand of tulips!

I’ve been watching these gradually open over the last few days!  
A lovely day! Woke early and checked for mass online and it came from the Vatican.   Said by the pope, with a lady translating. Breakfast and a little later the gardener turned up to do the lawns.  I was so pleased to see him still working !!  Then one of our friends arrived with a bag of stuff from her supermarket shop!  Oranges and yogurts and a present of rocky road squares, a chocolately  mixture!  Very nice!!
At 5 I was back to Vatican media for prayers with the Pope.  It was very moving seeing him out in the rain leading the Catholic Church in Prayer for an end to this pandemic.  

Now we are watching ‘would I lie to you’!  A good laugh does you good!  Glad we have a number of them stored up! 

Hope you’ve all had a good Friday and I wish you all a good weekend! Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.