Flower Friday - I wandered lonely as a cloud...?!

Well no, I didn't wander lonely as a cloud, but my Editor & I went on our daily walk as per Government instructions and we passed the massive display of daffodils outside the R&D labs of Procter & Gamble. This is only a small portion of them and they always look lovely at this time of year. I like walking that way as I worked for 6 months between school and Uni at those labs as a lab technician, earning the princely sum of £20 per week which wasn't at all bad, back in 1971! So I reckoned they'd be suitable for my Flower Friday blip. It looks best large.

Afterwards, when continuing our walk round part of the Rising Sun Country Park, we spotted these two cute horses (see extra) sharing a meal together. They kindly looked up at me as I pointed the camera at them.

Many thanks of course to BikerBear Anni for hosting FF.

And thank you so much to everyone who looked at, commented, starred and/or hearted my 6th blipperversary blip yesterday. You lovely people took it right up to position 4 on Page 1 of Popular. I'm really honoured.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.