5 Gold Rings!

Blip tells me that today is my 5th blipperversary – where did those 5 years go? So how better to celebrate than with 5 Gold Rings?

The rings all have some special significance for my Editor and me. The one at the top, with three little diamonds, was the first engagement ring of her paternal grandmother: sadly this lady’s fiancé was killed in World War I so they never married. She later married the man who became my Editor’s  grandfather. The silver lining for me in the death of the first fiancé is that, had he not been killed, my Editor wouldn’t have been born!

The next ring down was made for my Editor many years ago by her sister when she had a jewellery-making hobby.

The largest ring in the curl of the “5” is my wedding ring; the next is my Editor’s wedding ring and the final one is her engagement ring.

Blip is by far the best social media platform on the web, and I’ve made so many friends on it - many just virtual friends (so far anyway) but I’ve met lots of you as well. Blipmeets are always wonderful occasions. Long live blip – and to Joe Tree who started it all, and to the Fab Four blip directors who keep it going: thanks so much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.