My Lilies

This morning would have been an ideal time to go out early for the sunrise and golden hour because there was a light mist and frost. Except that everywhere is closed.

William's swing was delivered this morning but we have to find a way to get it to his house. Don't want to be stopped on the road and asked where we're going. George is complaining of shortage of breath. The advisors at 111 tell him that because he has no other symptoms, it's not likely to be coronavirus that's responsible but stress and anxiety. He does have enough on his plate at present.

The mist cleared, the sun came out, the wind has backed round to the northeast so it has become decidedly chill.

I cracked open the continuous lighting once more and took more photos of the gorgeous lilies, as seen, after dealing with some important admin. Len took Basil out at midday. It was  my turn this evening. Wonderful pastel colours in the sky at sunset.

Thwarted once more on tuning into Gareth Malone's Great British Chorus. My voice is so gravelly and croaky that I couldn't sing. I think it's the onset of hay fever. I have a feeling that it could be a hot summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.