Coach Road in Early Spring

It had been a busy day so this is a backblip. I hadn't registered for the RPS EGM, so I missed that and took Basil for a stroll down Coach Road instead. It's drying out but still very muddy at the bottom. Basil features in this shot.

I'm developing a series of Coach Road through the seasons. There is blackthorn blossom in the scene but not as much as I might have hoped. The greens are very green given that the leaves and vegetation are emerging from hibernation.

Then back home for an exhilarating session with the Huddersfield Choral Society, singing extracts from J S Bach's St John Passion, which fortunately I know. Nothing worse than trying to sing from a score online when you haven't sung it before.

And straight into a presentation by the Swedish photographer Hans Strand who excels at revealing abstract designs in the landscape. He seems a lovely man. I looked up his workshops. Quite reasonably priced compared with what some photographers charge in UK.

And then, slicing garlic and grating ginger to eat with our Prawns.

I forgot to tell you about the film we watched on Thursday night, The Lone Ranger. Made in 2013, it was panned and became a box office flop. We found it hilarious. I don't know how the actors managed to maintain deadpan faces at times. It wasn't until the end credits rolled that I realised Johnny Depp played Tonto. Straight out of Pirates of the Caribbean. I should have realised. Helena Bonham-Carter was in the cast as well. And the final chase scene set to the William Tell overture by Rossini. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.