KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Rainy Spring Day

I spent most of the day inside today - took another very energetic Zumba class (streaming) this morning, so feel well exercised. I followed that by a bunch of work at my computer, and finally a break to go outside in the drizzle to find some blip material.

Meet Viola 'Rebecca'! I've never seen a viola like this. A perennial, non-aggressive, evergreen viola that thrives in USDA zones 5-8. Obviously I don't have any experience growing them, so won't recommend them yet...but here's some more info if you're interested: Viola Rebecca. They were very reasonably priced at my local garden center (ordered on line yesterday and picked up in the parking lot) and I'm delighted to test them in the garden! They smell as sweet as they look. I like the kind of water-color waviness to the petals. 

Mostly I'm ducking the news and being semi-productive. Starting next Wednesday I'm going to be teaching my two grandchildren (2 1/2 and 6 1/2) a virtual lesson of some sort. My granddaughter wants to make a worm farm, so that's what we'll do next week! I'm working on a lesson plan and making sure they have the materials handy. I'll send them what the don't have - thank you Amazon!  A whole new world! 

Be well and stay safe dear Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.