My Patch

Day 4 of social isolation and not going beyond the curtilage of our house.

On-line at work day again today. As it will be for weeks to come.

My lunch break was taken in our small back garden. No complaints about size. At least we have a garden.

As we sat in the sunshine eating my egg sandwich I noticed a comma butterfly fluttering about. It landed on the ivy “hedge” which forms one boundary. I managed to get reasonably close - I like the shadow the butterfly cast in this shot.

I am a bit worried about getting enough exercise. That needs some thinking through this weekend. What I can say is that our patch is small, the back lawn is 13 steps wide, 8 steps across, and 38 steps around. If I walk 10,000 steps, I will wear the grass out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.