Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Guarding my house

Hi, it's me, Liza Jane again. Sometimes I think my moms don't appreciate how I keep them safe from intruders and murderers. I can't even count the number of times I've saved them from the one who comes on the porch almost every day with a bag of envelopes and packages - who knows what's in there! So I take my position on the parapet and bark and growl and bark some more until he retreats. Are my people grateful? NO! In fact they usually tell me to be quiet! One of these days I'm going to keep my mouth shut, then they'll see!

The other photo shows you what my elegant ears look like. Aren't they grand?!? I can move them independently; I can point one ear toward the kitchen when it's almost 7:00 - dinner time!  I can hear things that my moms can't hear, then I bark to alert them, but do they appreciate it?  Hmmph.

Well, it's been a busy day keeping my family safe, so I'd better go rest. Bye!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.