Dibsie

By Dibsie

Hot water bottle cover

Wow late one tonight - just made it with 10 mins left!

Today has unfortunately been one of those days where you try to do something but it just doesn't work out.

I was on my lonesome at work, so just tried to keep everything afloat with out actually being able to get anything completed.

Baked two cakes today - white chocolate one for Matt but made the frosting to thin and it looks quite ugly. Tastes good though and Matts happy.

The second is for Lara but its crumbled quite a bit. I think I can save it though, hopefully all will be fine.

Feels like I've spent my whole evening in the kitchen with not much to show, except loads of washing up - quite disheartening.

I did how ever get time to finish my first panel of my Hot water bottle cover design. Probably looks quite random to you, I have to sow in some details but the brown panel has two owls in it. Started the second panel and remembered to make a hole, so my friend can actually get the water bottle in it...so nearly forgot!

Photo 25 of 365 challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.