Rosemary picker

Another dreich day with a cold north easterly. Honestly, if this virus lockdown thing goes on much longer I’ll be forced to start filling notebooks with hourly weather observations. As I did when I was twelve.
As it was, there was a brief spike in the excitement of the day when I strolled to the local Scotmid for those Friday essentials: beers and a Guardian. As I always get the Friday copy for film reviews and cinemas are all closed, it’s maybe not the most essential item. Beer, though, yes, for the boys were gathering for a teatime pint and blether. None of us had anything to report, though I did congratulate McC on posting the video of the iPhone ringing. Every time I watched it, I laughed again. With all this deprivation I’m turning into one of those early viewers of cinema, y’know, when a horse galloped towards the screen, they would throw themselves out their seats. Or perhaps a ’native’ (as we used to call ‘em) seeing themselves in a mirror for the first time. 
OK, enough, time to go out and see whether the barometer is rising, the hour is almost up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.