Company

My wee pal came to visit at midday. We almost sat on the beach (in fact I’d already positioned myself there) but the cold blows were too much. Round the back there was some shelter. And chocolate chip cookies.
Then a trip across town in the bus, so a good stretch of time to read and finish Chronometer Jack who was last heard of with the Coastguard at Tynemouth and still trying to get his boss to discipline his unruly underlings.  The patient is being patient but I think has had long enough now, especially with the arrival of a gabby wumman.
Later, I fancied a film. I needed a film. A film with sustenance for body and soul. None of your film flam or pap. And here it was, released just the day before. Memories of my Father. Like Kermode would do, I cried. A most lovely film. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.