Photomuncher's Spot

By photomuncher

More disapproval ...

... than distancing.

:-)

This wood pigeon was determined to stand its ground, while making it clear it didn't want anything to do with me.  I can't say I felt much different.

Our isolation walks are falling into a pattern.  We head off locally and seek out routes that will take us around an hour to complete.  Today we built in a visit to the Johnston Gardens (again).

The difference today was the temperature - it was barely above freezing taking the fierce wind chill into account. Periods of sunshine alternated with nasty, wintery showers. We finally hurried home in a snow storm. Five minutes later the sun was out again. 

As my Mum would have said, "'ere's nithin' comin' our us." (Translation available on request: I make no promises about the spelling however.) :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.