Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

(The Angels Wanna Wear My) Red Shoes

This afternoon I decided to break in my new Dr Martens by wearing them just around the house.

In today's blip Coco (aka The Ginger Whinger) is in a state of confusion as to why I am crying on the stair.

These DM's are Cherry Red Vegan 1461's with a cheese-grater built into the heel. All my other Doc's are super comfy, so a bit of perseverance is required.

Discovered recently there is a McMarten Tartan (see additional blip), so its not class or ideology, colour creed or roots, the only thing that unites us is Dr Martens boots.

"If you could use a change of pace
 And be excused from the rat race
 Just take a look at what's on view
 Lace 'em up, walk around
 I guarantee you can't wear 'em down
 You're gonna need a quality shoe".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.