New toy

This arrived today. I used to have a smaller one and it was very useful but once it died I didn't replace it until now. This one is 1000W which is a litre so it's getting towards Gold Wing territory. It has the usual appendages; a whisk and tumbler in which whisking can take place, the long cocktail-stirrer type masher and the small chopper thing where this is attached to a spindle which whizzes the blades around in a little perspex thingy - this will save me the faff of getting out the big food processor if I just want to chop some nuts or something. And it has that illuminated blue circle at the top so that's all good. The delivery bloke was sharp at the social distancing - he almost had his van in gear by the time I got to the door - and it's only a handful of strides. I also managed to get on the Majestic site and I've ordered some wine. So you can see that I've been busy but that's not all! I've also cracked on with my marking, exchanged emails with a few colleagues and kept an eye on the Twitter in case anyone posted anything which was incorrect or ambiguous. I also made a loaf.

I've got lamb steaks for this evening and I'm made parsnip chips and I'll do some more spring greens. A glass of wine is called for too.

Take care out their mes blipping amigos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.