Lockdown: Day 5

Today I decided to be brave and do some gardening. Don’t think I’ve ever before been frightened to go into my own garden. 

I started around 10 o’clock ……. didn’t want to get into trouble for disturbing the peace too early. Got the lawn mower out, went inside for a few minutes and when I went back outside it was raining!  Fortunately just a shower. 

First the front lawn and during one short stop I heard the front door next door open and close. I’d just finished the cut when neighbour appeared with a sweeping brush. It’s impossible to cut our lawn without some grass being blown onto their path but I always brush it up and leave it cleaner than it was before. 

I then cut the back lawn, pruned a dogwood (probably too drastically) and did some more weeding. After all that I got the camera out and attempted a few flower shots. 

While out I noticed that the postman was wearing blue disposable gloves, spotted the local butchers van (perhaps they’re doing home deliveries) and overheard a phone conversation about being in self isolation. I hope that was referring to someone else and not the person on the phone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.