Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

New kind of mushroom

I saw this on my walk and thought I had never seen this kind of mushroom before.

That is because it is NOT a mushroom.  It is a round disc like they use to seal up bottles sitting on the grass.   

Looked like a mushroom to me.  That's my story and I'm sticking to it!  

I hope this post gave you a smile.

In South Carolina, as of yesterday, we had 539 confirmed cases of the virus and 13 deaths.    Our county, Lexington, has 25 positive cases.  I cant't find any numbers for today but since it is Saturday I don't know if they would be updated.   

An interesting statistic that I came across.  The population of SC is right around 5 million people for our state.   The population of New York City is 8.6 million people with outlying areas of NY and NJ really close mileage wise.      Our county here has about 300,000 people.   These numbers are from previous years so they are not accurate for this point in time but    still something to think about.    Which may explain why we are not on lockdown and only practicing social distancing.  Of course, schools are to remain closed for another month; churches and any large gathering place are closed also.  The state parks.   I think most people are being really careful here.      We can only do what is best for where we live.   I have grocery run coming up probably Monday.    

And those of you that do some praying, my 20 year old granddaughter is a college student but she works in a grocery store in Boone, North Carolina.    She is in public every day that she works.  My daughter in law has a good sanitizing plan for when she gets home from work..everything in her car is sprayed, her hands, her keys, her clothes are remove outside the back door and dropped into the washing machine.  Then she dons a robe to go the bathroom to shower herself and her long hair.    My son works from home and so does dil.  They are good but please say a prayer for my grandgirl to remain healthy!     My son in Columbia is working from home now.   Which makes me and his wife happy.   His wife went to see her mom and dad yesterday but stood out in the yard while her mom and dad stayed on the front porch.   It made her happy though to see them in person! 

Be well Blippers!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.