Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Leaning shed

Found this in the woods near the hunt camp today. I think it might have been a well house. I did not investigate further because ..,snakes!

We were at the hunt camp to plant four pear trees. The Man is crazy. Five weeks after knee replacement. He was putting up metal posts for fencing and I could not help..,so he said. I took a walk! Who ended up driving the posts all the way into the ground. ME! Mad makes energy! Then we dug holes. He used the post hole diggers instead of a shovel. I used the shovel. Got two dug when the bottom fell out of the clouds and it rained hard! We sat in the truck for forty minutes. Not much talking was done. Then when it let up we finished up in the mud! Red mud! My boots will need a bath to get the mud off! Then we had to run the fencing around the posts because the deer would eat the leaves and flowers off the trees. But it is done!


And why is he planting pear trees at the hunt camp? To provide food for the deer! They love pears!


Men are weird!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.