Smiling in the times of Corona

Smiling is infectious,
you catch it like the flu,
When someone smiled at me today,
I started smiling too.
I passed around the corner
and someone saw my grin.
When he smiled I realized
I'd passed it on to him.
I thought about that smile,
then I realized its worth.
A single smile, just like mine
could travel round the earth.
So, if you feel a smile begin,
don't leave it undetected.
Let's start an epidemic quick,
and get the world infected!
- (attributed toSpike Milligan

A fairly grismal day (the photo isn't b&w!) but at least I walked around the plateau on campus for a hour.  Used to think the boundary wall was to keep others out, but these days it feels more like it's to keep me in... 

Well, adjusting to life in the times of corona took an upturn tonight when Robin (Baku, Azerbaijan)  Erin and Ethan (Erzurum, Turkey), Caitlin (next door) and I, played 'Cards Against Humanity' together on line whilst talking on FB video chat. The wonders of internet. Home alone with friends who are with me, but not here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.