Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Beautiful Blossom!

A trip to Sainsbury's this morning for my weekly shop. I queued outside on the crosses marked out to ensure social distancing. I didn't have to queue long and then I was let in along with 3 other shoppers. I wore my gloves and used the app on my phone to scan items meaning I could use the smart shop checkouts and avoid using a checkout with an operator. I got an email asking, where possible, to use this method. It was eerie inside; no music and empty. However, I take my hat off to all at Sainsbury's keeping the shelves stocked, allowing the public to get their essentials whilst taking measures to ensure we are all kept as safe as can be.

Another lovely stroll this afternoon; a much duller and colder weather day but I'm a fresh air fan regardless of that. The blossom is looking beautiful. After all, where flowers bloom, so does hope.

Keep smiling and take care blippers. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.