Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

It's Friday!

Well done, you made it through a difficult week for everybody with the ever changing world and all the new rules. Give yourself a pat on the back!

Another day when I could feel truly thankful for the sunshine and the beautiful countryside which surrounds where I live. It is times like these when we get the chance to really appreciate things like the warmth of the sun's rays and the open green spaces.

I took part in the clap for the NHS at 8pm yesterday and thought the atmosphere was simply wonderful. My street doesn't have many houses but everybody came out and it made a really heartwarming sound of applause. A couple of people were in their cars tooting their horns too which really added to the atmosphere. Spine tingling and something I'll never forget. In the words of Helen Keller; "alone, we can do so little; together, we can do so much."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.