IF I was 6" taller I would'nt have to hop

up on the worktop to open the kitchen window when I'm cooking. It was a bit of a struggle on Thursday after a day on the allotment I can tell you. A small dilemma in the scheme of things.

The Coop shelves are still empty in Chudleigh, I'm not sure if it's when I shop, or that they've forgotten about us up here. I did however manage to find wine  plus a few other bits for Mum, & after yet another fiasco with the self service checkout, trying to be speedy & avoid contact.... Ha! got that wrong, I dropped them down to CK. Both smoke detectors needed new batteries, neither of which she had. Came back to Chudeigh, the hardware store not open til 10am ... Spar came to the rescue. Kerching! Back to CK, I did'nt like the idea of Mum not having them working, the test alarm frightens her dog, Indie. To be honest I nearly jumped out of my skin too, twice. Gosh, it's such a high pitch.
Back home, I'd decided a day off from the plot was in order, the washing was whizzing around on the whirlygig, quite a sneaky brisk wind, so  I did a bit of sorting out in the greenhouse. I've got loads of saved flower seed,  & a few packs of veg seed. The Turkish hollyhock seeds are beginning to pop through the soil. I hope my little night time visitor is'nt partial to them .. I gave them a dash of pepper as a precaution.

Thanks to admirer for hosting Silly Saturday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.