'Queen of the Night'? I'm not sure ..

but it fits in well with my planned colour scheme. I snapped it quickly this morning before I left for the allotment, the sun only just hitting this part of the back garden, but I knew it was unlikely I'd be back home before the sun had left this part of the garden. I quite like the blurry effect surrounding it.

I was back before the sun had left the back garden as it happened, I had a call from hubby to say he'd been staining the garden fence but struggling trying to paint while not damaging the plants. Silly me! I should have left enough space to access the wooden fence, when I put the plants in.

I finished the digging  up on the plot this morning, the raised beds are a bit "random" in size using the timber that I'd collected,  but they'll work. I was aching all over last night, probably did a bit too much. My hands were really painful, the joints, & between them, arthritis/rheumatism, old age does'nt come alone they say. I weeded the rhubarb bed. A few pots of soft fruit to find homes for tomorrow. I really need some compost now to boost the cleggy ground, & to pot on the cuttings from last year. Another job ...
The farmer was ploughing the fields opposite the plot today ... how do gulls know when a field is being ploughed. Not a gull to be seen, & then a flock of about 30.
Walked back home, a few people out exercising but very quiet generally. People are actually beginning to recognise the severity of of our present situation. Thank goodness.
Fencing panels stained, time to make dinner .. roast chicken.

Thanks to bikerbear/Annie  for hosting Flower Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.