If I'd closed my eyes

I could have been lazing on a beach, or lounging by a pool somewhere warm, well warmer than Chudleigh Knighton heath this morning, the strong coconut perfume coming from the gorse was enough to whisk me off  somewhere. Oh, the aroma of suntan lotion..............  I wish!!! It was nevertheless, a lovely morning for a walk across the heath. Indie had a great time, plenty of scents, excluding coconut, to keep her busy. Found a tiny slightly damaged bird egg, but could'nt see a nest in the overhead branches. :-(

Drove Mum across to Dawlish this afternoon for her 2nd Covid jab, so that's her "done".

Thoughts on there being an age cap to driving? Some of the folks arriving at the hospital car park this afternoon?? Well, I certainly would'nt have the patience to direct parking, so pleased I did'nt put my name forward for volunteering. I take my hat off to those who do. They're doing a brilliant job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.