The undercarriage of a BlackCap?

This bird was singing away up in this tree yesterday, obviously it's favourite perch as there again today. Still could'nt get a decent snap but am pretty sure it's a Blackcap.
Bob did'nt want to walk this morning so it was just Lola & I on my first lap. I took one of her rubber toys to throw as I found it easier than a tennis ball. Big mistake. She took it in the pond with her & it sank. Ops! I had to resort to pieces of pruned gorse branches which she was happy to retrieve but then ripped to bits.
Next lap with Indie .. No deer chasing ths morning. I took Mum a big bunch of tulips & card for Mother's day. The card from my brother only had his name in it, not his wife's. Hey ho!!!! Family!!!!
Back to base, I had a phone all from the hospital saying that I could go earlier for my appointment as they had had many cancellations today. IF you have a problem surely the appointment is more important than a day in the sunshine. It does make you wonder. Anyway, my appointment was 15.10, I got there at 2pm, was seen barely 10 minutes later. The dermatologist does'nt think the area on my ear is cancerous, so that's a relief. I nipped into Sainsbury's on the way back to pick up something scrummy for Mum & I. I found  fresh strawberry tarts. They will hit the spot tomorrow morning with a coffee.
I concocted dinner loosely based on cassoulet ..... it was delicious, even though I say so myself.
I've been trying to get into a book I brought with me to read but am struggling with it so I've been looking through the books here hoping to find something I might enjoy. There are books everywhere, mainly paperbacks, crime, murder mystery, I think Pat's, but why keep so many. Tiz a mystery. I'll have to ask them when they return.
Lola is asleep on one sofa, Bob on the other .. It's a dog's life!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.