Context

In the context of the current crisis, I guess I had a good day.

I did spring clean the kitchen. It took me about 3 hours. It's a big room. 

I also made kulfi for the first time. It turned out well - banana, almond and cardamom. 

I also succeeded in escaping from the house for a walk by the sea (West Wemyss) and it felt good. I got a Blip too. 

I spoke to Junior on the phone. He is bored as well.

We are both still healthy, so that is positive. 

I got my credit card bill with entries on it for the bits of the Tunisia trip which I don't expect to recover. Adding insult to injury, it also has the entry for the travel insurance which I don't expect to pay out for the cancellations. Then there are the entries for the flights to, from and around Russia in June. Yes, quite. 

Just as well there were plenty positives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.