Day 7

That is the end of my holiday. 

The day was much like the other six. Isolated. 

To be fair, I did go to the farm shop early on - early being 10am. It was very quiet. Usually the coffee shop attracts people for breakfast or morning coffee, but it is closed. By this time of year the campsite is busy at weekends - grimy, city folk queuing for the shower/toilet block. It is shut too. 

The usual shop staff were missing - laid off? Certainly staff outnumbered customers. There were two of us, so spacing was easy. 

They have started an online delivery service. Let's hope it succeeds.

After I had finished I walked past the shop a bit - a road usually well used by walkers, runners and cyclists. Deserted. It was so quiet - virtually no traffic noise. 

The afternoon meant more gardening tasks. I have been lucky with the weather on my week off with most days being dry. The garden is gardener-ready. 

I expect work to be busy this week - catching up after my time off, plus the virus related issues. The Boss has been in the Office over the weekend - I wonder what he has messed up. Hopefully nothing I can't fix. Just kidding

I bought eggs this morning. The Blip is where they came from. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.