My permitted outdoor exercise today was a one-hour triathlon. First I cycled to the bottom of the steep hill (wow, my muscles knew it was my first time on the bike for a fortnight!), then I ran (walked, actually) up the hill. Next didn't count because it was cycling again. Third: a bit of weight-lifting - shovelling sand from a Freecycler's* front garden into the bags I'd brought with me and lifting them into the bicycle trailer. There was a fourth but that didn't count either because it was cycling home again. 

I've started brushing the sand into the gaps and will finish tomorrow.

There was almost no-one out in Oxford, but I was surprised by how many buses, most empty, were plying their routes. I gave a thumbs-up to two emergency ambulances and got cheery waves in response.

*It was the sort of sand I wanted, the quantity I wanted, and she was happy to have it off her drive after it was left there by builders three years ago. Freecycle is brilliant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.