Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Bigfood

Fairview #7

mythical sasquatch
lonely, hungry, in the woods,
can he phone for big food?


On our walk this morning (We're still doing not-break-a sweat-walks, and weary of them - but good for photos.) )I thought I'd blip this truck we often see parked on Fairview (my One Street). I love painted trucks - this one is a real photo laminated on some sort of plastic in sheets (how do they do that?). The company has a restaurant in town, a catering business and this mobile truck - all environmentally sustainable (the truck is biodiesel). I've never had any of that food - seems like ther was lots of "barbecue") It's a take off on Big FOOT (or Sasquatch), a large hairy creature some believe inhabits the forests in the Pacific Northwest. There are some blurry photos as "evidence." and a show on TV (that Fiona loves!).,. This shot is almost at the north end of Fairview, under the freeway--another part of the street with no sidewalks.

On their website, it says "Bigfood may come from the deep forest but calls the city home." !

Here's the truck's menu.. I like the names of their sandwiches. :-)
It seems to be lots of meat, but one veggie thing for the likes of me. But I think the truck hasn't really worked for months as it's always parked here. There's supposed to be a restaurant as well - will look for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.