Lala's Journal

By Lala

Takeaway!

We usually go out or have a takeaway on a Saturday so today I created my own! Many years ago my Indian foster daughter taught me some recipes, authentic ones, not the takeaway or supermarket variety. So we ate chicken jalfrezi and my favourite, Dhaal (Punjabi style). It’s a long time since I’ve made it as when I’m working Mr L does the cooking.

I needed some salad and fruit today so went to the local shop. Since my last visit they have adopted stringent measures. It was quite scary to see everyone in masks (I don’t have one but will wear a scarf next time) and gloves (forgot mine). The number of people in the shop was closely monitored but there was still one idiot in the middle of an aisle on his phone and other people walking all the way back and round to avoid him! 

Mr L waited in the car and took the shopping home while I walked Dog back. It was so windy and cold and not enjoyable at all! I was upset to realise when I got home that one of my EarPods I had put in my pocket due to the noise of the wind must have fallen out and I now only have one. 

The whole shopping trip and walk made me despondent for the day and I did nothing except make my own sanitised wipes which I will take with me to the shop next time for when I use the basket, open the door etc. Anyone interested, just J cloths cut up, put in a small plastic container with lid and then our 400 mls water mixed with i capful of Zoflora ( or other concentrated disinfectant that kills both bacteria and viruses)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.