Lala's Journal

By Lala

Clouds looming

This was the view this morning at the front, but they didn’t reach us! Friends in Maidstone were all reporting snow, sleet, hail and rain but we didn’t get any of it! We deliberately walked the same route as I did yesterday, and guess what, I found my earpod! Not entirely unscathed as a car had ran over it and to me it looked very squashed and broken apart. But Mr L has his uses and after I had washed it down with one of the pre made wipes, he used pliers, glue and a lot of bad language and wonder of wonders it works! 

Still a tad on the low side today and a toothache, so nothing particular accomplished other than a roast, with a portion dished up for Alf and handed over the fence. I hope the toothache just goes away and doesn’t escalate!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.