Tea time

Thought we would try these when I shopped last, don't usually get fish fingers but thought I would try them as they sounded really nice, well forget that not much fish and the batter wasn't that good either so rather spoiled the fish chips and mushy peas idea for tea. But my rhubarb pie I made yesterday for after tea was still nice with custard.

Have spent most of the afternoon and evening listening to music from the 50's and 60's on spotify it has really relaxed me a lot, I don't feel as tense tonight, no radio  or TV news and no talk of C.19 so  this is the way to go to combat the depression, I have been mentally rock and rolling with the best, closed my eyes and was transported back to my teens on the Mecca Dance Floor ( we would go twice a week at lunchtime ) or the Majestic Ballroom in Leeds of an evening. Ah the Happy days of youth.

It was a very cold day so spent it indoors and I actually did a bit of house work, My granddaughter finally got some loo roll she was so overjoyed she sent me a picture of the 9 roll pack she got from Wilko. Is this what we have come to lol

Oh and I am suffering from a very painful stiff neck I think it was caused by cutting the lawn 2 days ago ah well back to the Ibuprofen rub and exercise's. 

Hope you are having a reasonable weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.