Supervision

I drove down to a secluded part of Chagrin River Road where dozens of herons nest every year in the towering mature sycamore trees.  Due to extremely heavy rain last night and today, the river flooded its banks and was moving swiftly.  The herons were very busy building nests with a few skirmishes as they protected their quarters. You may see one of the two spots (above the taller heron) that sometimes appear on photos after my recent fall.  If I brighten the exposure it's less apparent, but at some point that also ruins the picture.  Small troubles...

To get more mileage in, I walked around the cemetery since there's rarely anyone (alive) there.  Since some adults and teenagers are not taking this seriously, this is about the only place left where I can walk to avoid people.  It's great to see so many families out and about together nonetheless.

Be safe...be healthy...be kind :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.