Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Simple rhythms in a stressed world

I do enjoy a good cup of tea.

I appreciate my tea black and strong. I think it’s somehow connected with my childhood.
On cold winter days my mom would boil the life out of a large pot of tea on the stove. We would enjoy it with supper.

Now I like to make my tea hot and strong. I add two lumps of sugar and some cream. Until yesterday that is.

Lauralea found some honey in the cupboard that was made by our neighbor, and so I tried some in my tea. Wow.

Oh I’ve tried honey in my tea before but nothing like this. I’m not sure what it is about this stuff but it just works with this tea.

So this morning I made my new tea to take to the office with me.

What, a whole blip just on tea? Yes. In this day and age when the world is more and more upside down, its the small regular rhythms that keep things going.

And I just enjoy my tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.