fotoday

By fotoday

long tailed tit

My lockdown garden safari continues.
Today was colder so less time in the garden, I got a coat of paint on the wooden swing seat frame. The seat itself still needs a light sanding and a varnish so I need to get that out of winter storage in the shed. The seat is under the apple tree at the top of the garden and is our favourite place to sit, it is so comfortable. A great buy from Costco not long after they opened up here, many years ago. Although whilst cleaning down the frame I did find the first sign of rot on the top crossbar, I dug it out with a chisel and revealed the culprit worm. When lockdown is over I will get a hardwood post and reshape a replacement.
Todays blip was taken from the bedroom window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.