Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Walking the Ranges

After 3 solid days getting my exercise by gardening, I took a break today.  I'm fortunate to live a short walk from some army ranges.  Although the ranges themselves are not accessible to the public due to their use for live firing, there are well maintained tracks and footpaths along the perimeter fence - ideal for cycling, running and walking.

The sunny, though breezy, weather and goverment directive to "exercise locally" seems to have encouraged a greater use of this facility than I normally experience ... but plenty of space to observe social distancing which pretty well everyone I met obeyed.

I suspect that unless laziness kicks in, I'll (and therefore you my Blip friends) may see a lot more this area in the days or weeks to come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.