Sunday .............

 .............  Starling - looking forward!

Shinier larger .........

Well, I WAS looking forward to a fabulous trip in May/June - not now!!

On the plus side, though, is that British Airways (Danny R) were fabulous, answering the phone within ten minutes and then transferring my return flight bookings to September without any problem ........... then my internal flight carriers (during my trip) actually refunded all my airmiles back to my account (and the small charge I paid is already back on my credit card - thanks Roxanne) and I was able to rebook for the new dates at no extra cost (in fact I didn't have to use as many miles as my original trip - double bonus).

I always book my hotels on a refundable basis so cancelling them was not an issue but, on this trip, I had made one two-night booking that wasn't refundable (it was almost half the price and I'm from Yorkshire, we don't like to waste money!! lol) - I gave them a call direct, spoke to a VERY nice man, explained the situation and he, too, transferred my booking to my new dates - using the money I had already paid up front for the original one  - despite the cost being a little higher he did not charge me any extra at all    
Kudos to the Millennium & Copthorne Hotel Group and your employee, Ray.

I know this is happening to a lot of us - in fact, some of my good blip buddies were due to go to Costa Rica in a couple of months and their trip is now on hold -  but we just have to make the best of it and not take chances with our, and everyone else's, health.
Fingers crossed this will all be over sooner rather than later.

Smile of the Day:

We are 11 days into self-isolation and it is really upsetting me to witness my wife standing at the living room window gazing aimlessly into space with tears running down her cheeks.

Don’t get me wrong, I empathize with her. I’ve considered letting her in many times, but rules are rules.

:o))

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.