Mono ..........

 ............. Monday323  (MM323) - with thanks to ApolloFly for hosting with the optional challenge of " Point ".

I started off with the idea of photographing the outside of the chimney breast on the house (see extra) using the link of "pointing" between the brickwork (the mortar used to finish off the construction) - then I started to have a play and developed this cone with a very pointy point at the top!!!!  
That covered the "pointing" and the "point"  -  and by telling you all that I finally got to the ''point'' of this blip!

:o))

Smile of the Day:

A young boy enters a barber shop and the barber whispers to his customer, “This is the dumbest kid in the world. Watch while I prove it to you.”

The barber puts a dollar bill in one hand and two quarters in the other, then calls the boy over and asks, “Which do you want, son?” 

The boy takes the quarters and leaves.

 “What did I tell you?” said the barber. “That kid never learns!”


Later, when the customer leaves, he sees the same young boy coming out of the ice cream store.

 “Hey, son! May I ask you a question? Why did you take the quarters instead of the dollar bill?”

The boy licked his cone and replied, “Because the day I take the dollar, the game is over!”

:o))


The start of another week under "house arrest"  -  I hope all of you are doing well and using this fabulous site to keep yourselves sane and connected.

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.