In anticipation ......

 ............. of my new kitchen (work starts mid-May) I am "re-populating" with new stuff  -  pans, curtains, bin (the saga), bits and pieces and this is the new doorstop for the door into the hall which tends to slam when we have the backdoor and windows elsewhere open.    
Years and years ago my Dad bought me a big stone hedgehog which I've been using inside but it's VERY heavy and, as we are getting older, harder to move - Hedgie is now out in the fresh air and the leather(ette) cube on a rope takes its place.

I was unsure of the spelling on this - I reckoned it should be "spoilt" not "spoiled" but, looking it up, it appears to be one of those modernised interchangeable words.  Despite that, I'm still not sure - lol.

I unwrapped it on arrival, this morning, went to get my camera and was back just in time to see Whisper dragging it off across the room - naughty boy!

FLOWERFRIDAY19_2021:

BikerBear Hearts for:

Hotmandarins

Stiffknees

maureen482

Kwtracey

DawnP

clickychick


BikerBear Honourable Mentions for:

simplemoments

hinden

carol_dunham

Lucari

AMS1

TonyG


142 fabulous flower fotographers on the 19th March - thank you all sooooo much.

Thought for the Day

Recognise and honour your uniqueness.


:o))


~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.